My Steemit plans for 2017!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey everyone, and happy new year! 2017 is finally upon us, and I know I am a little late to post about it, but life as a brand new parent is very busy, so it is not all that easy to find time to post on Steemit these days. Anyway, I just wanted to share some of my plans for the coming year with my followers, so you get an idea as to what I want to do on Steemit this year.

My Steemit New Year resolution 2017

My resolutions for Steemit in 2017 will be to post at least 365 blog posts from my account this year. This means one biology/ecology or nature related post for every day of the year, and I hope these will be able to teach you some cool concepts and interesting facts about the nature that surrounds us.

I will probably not be able to write every single day, so I will try to be better at making posts that can be saved and posted later. When I have some hours to spare, I might be able to write two or three posts, and I should be able to do this at least 3 times a week, so I am pretty sure I will be able to fulfill my resolution!

My posts in 2017

Just like I have done so far, I will do my very best to write quality posts that are in some way related to biology, ecology or nature. This is a very broad subject, so there are so many cool things I want to share with you guys,

As always, I will do my best to include sources when I use them, and only post pictures with permission (usually given by the Creative Commons license). When the spring and summer arrives, I hope to be able to take some pictures myself, and hopefully bring some more personality into my posts.

I want my username to speak for itself trough my content, so that you know that you will read a quality post when you see @valth in your feed. In order to better myself, I always seek feedback, so if you have been reading a few of my posts, don't hesitate to leave a comment if you got any ideas on how I can improve in the future.

I am very excited to have gotten 140 followers already, and I am really grateful for each and every one of you! Thanks for following me, you guys really keep me motivated to continue this journey here on Steemit :D

Happy new year, Steemit! May 2017 bring lots of new members, new content, and be profitable for all of us!


Happy new year! Image by Alex Sims, posted with the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 2.5 Generic license.

About the author

Hi, I’m @valth! I live in Norway with my girlfriend, our newborn son, and our two dogs, one of which is seen wearing a bow tie in the profile picture!

I am very passionate about nature and biology, and have been studying ecology for a few years now. My passions are mostly within conservation biology, mycology (the studies of mushrooms), animal behavior and general microbiology. I really enjoy both the theoretical aspect, as well as the more practical aspect of biology, and I spend about as much time in front of biology textbooks as I do spend on finding and identifying plant, mushroom and animal species in the forests.

Make sure to hit the big follow button above to go to my profile and follow me! This will make sure all of my posts end up right in your feed, and you can get your daily dose of biology news without any hassle :)

Sort:  

Happy New Year! Here's to a great year on Steemit, with your family, and out in nature!

Thank you! Happy new year to you too, @haphazard-hstead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48