Stop Copy and Paste on Steemit!

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi I'm Val.

I am glad to hear about the Steemit community. I am happy to welcome you all here.
A little disappointed me is that some of the authors of posts COPY and
PASTE content from other sites.

It's nice that the posts with the tag #introduceyourself are popular.

Let us work together to create new and interesting content on the Steemit!

Sort:  

We need more high quality content!

We definitely should take a united stance against plagiarism as a community.

The issue is that it is far easier to snatch something which has worked elsewhere and re-upload it here for a potential financial bonus than to dedicate the time required to produce your own. I hope that in time the community will act accordingly and prioritize original content above all else.

Love your cartoon and agree with the point that you are making. It would be great to see more information based content where others would be lead to as a result of their research into specific topics!

I try to post my pics but I can't get them to upload?

hey,

this is awesome! thank you!
btw. whats reddit ??

Go to Reddit.com and you'll see. I also suggest that download the ebook about Steemit which you can get at Amazon for $1.00 it will not only explain Steemit but also compare it to Reddit, Facebook and others such sites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45