Voting Power Calculator

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemians, do you want to know how much is the value of your Upvote Power? This is a great tool to calculate your voting power, I use it from time to time, it is developed by @penguinpablo

First you need to input the Steem Power, next the Voting Power percentage and lastly the Vote Weight. This tool will calculate your voting power on the right. Here is a screenshot of the tool.

So if you have 10,000 Steem Power, you voted at 100% voting power, and the vote weight is also 100% the upvote value will be $3.59 at the moment.

Upvote Calculator   Steem Now.png

Here are the links:
https://www.steemnow.com
https://www.steemnow.com/upvotecalc.html

Hope this post helps you. Thank You

Sort:  

Oooh very nice, I knew about SteemNow.com but I didn't know about the calculator! Thank you.

Thanks, yes just saw it a couple of days ago great calculator.

Thanks @vallesleoruther for the post and all those who questioned and replied. I've gained lots of information.

Wow glad to hear that, this post was when I was first starting out on steemit researching about and sharing the platform. Welcome to Steemit :) I cannot believe that this post has been still seen by many people.

It shows up in google :)

Can you share how the calculations are done? I’m trying to find an article about that with little luck

Yes I cannot believe that it has 4000+ views now haha. Here is an article explaing the calculations :)

https://steemit.com/steem/@yabapmatt/how-to-calculate-the-value-of-a-vote

Haha cheers. That one was actually next on the google results, so I found it in the end!

The bit I was looking for was specifically around what the (mathematical) factor was that influenced the conversion of the SP, vests and reward fund pool to the displayed potential payout in $, with the view of getting a bit more understanding of how 50/50 vs 100% SP works.

As far as I can tell, if the base/quote result is > 1, then you're always going to be better off putting it into 50/50, which seems to be why the broken SBD peg is so important to understand.

I'm seriously kicking myself for all those 100% sp posts I did. Ah well, at least it goes back into the network I guess

Yup, newbie here learning the ropes. This comes up when I google searched.

That is good to hear, if you have any more questions I could definitely share my own knowledge about steemit. Feel free to ask more. Thank you.

Thanks a lot. I'l definitely shoot you a message if i have a question.

Thank You for the info! :)

Ohhhh thanks dear

Thank you that you found this useful.

I voted up and resteemed your post. Please help other #TeamPhilippines members.

Thank you @Yehey

Thank you once again @Yehey

Would be better if the calculator showed 3 decimal digits instead of only 2. Especially plankton user need a more precise value. A new user with his or her 15 steem power will be shown a depressing 0.00:

sorry, steemworld.org is better

Yeah I think so too, but when I created this post steemworld.org was non existent :)

You are right :D How I get here xD I didn't know that steemit exist 1 year ago :)

This is a very helpful post. I’m just starting out and trying to figure out Steempower.

I just followed and upvoted five of your most recent posts. Please return the favor! Thanks!

https://steemit.com/@dcasia

Glad that it could help you, if you have some questions just feel free to ask. Cheers @dcasia

Nice! and I just tried and absolutely right I only have $0.02 voting power for now thanks for sharing bro.

Wow awesome, I still have 0.01 at the moment need more steem power. Thanks Cheers.

This is so awesome. Thank you for posting this. This is one of my biggest areas of confusion.

Yeah it really is a great tool to use, here is a very useful post https://steemit.com/howto/@scrooger/scrooger-s-corner-help-for-minnows-steemit-education-if-you-re-new-you-might-want-to-read-this . I learned a lot about steemit thanks to @scrooger

wow, that is an awesome resource. Thank you so much!

Hope it helped you :) You're welcome.

Without question. Helped a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50