You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVING your DREAMS... Happy Tuesday Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Jaynie. I am Valentina.
Congratulations for your new " job " :)))))))
Steemit Blogger, nice. If all the people in the world make only that's what makes them happy, OMG we will have definitely a better world.
But now I have a question for you.
What is the thing that makes you jump from the bed in the morning or from a bad mood or a bad vibes? You said you like motivational thoughts. What is the thing you telling to yourself ? :)

Sort:  

Hi @valensia,

Thank you for your congratulations and well wishes - it means a lot to me :)

To answer your question, that would be situation dependent ... but as for what motivates me in the morning... it is the passion and gratitude for everything I am blessed with in my life... My son, my family, my friends, my talents and the simply fact that I get to explore and enjoy another day.

In terms of changing my mood from a negative one to a positive one, it would be that we all have a choice as to how we allow things to affect us. Negative emotions are only destructive... I don't believe others have the right to hold so much emotional power over our moods and I therefore make the decision to shift my focus from a destructive thought process to one which is positive and constructive.

I hope I have answered your question adequately :)

Thank you again for the lovely comment... and thank you for taking the tie to visit my blog. Take care... hope to see you again :)

Thank you so much for that answer. It's a great one. I have two boys and pretty much that kicks me to be a better one in every way.

I really enjoy you blog and yep, you are my new steemit friend 😊😉👍👊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69