Sort:  

So each upvote for your own comment is a vote they not give for somebody else, this should be stopped.

They could limit it in the near future, like you can only vote on your own posts. Than we could see more honest voting system.

Or forbid it completely, why should you vote your own comment?

You will produce less garbage when you vote for a comment. Why should you vote your own post? I bought STEEM because of that. Everyone here seems to have forgotten that someone needs to buy STEEM. Voting is mining here and your STEEM is mining equipment.

Ok, its ok when you vote for your own post, but your own comment? Really? I don't agree with that, like this I make 10 comments a day and vote them all up with 100% and get 200$ a day and Stemmit will be dead in no time! Because all the new ones don't get any vote and leave the platform! I bought a lot of Steem too and Powered them up, but not to vote for my own comments!

New ones must see the reason to buy STEEM in the first place. Of all whom I presented Steemit no one thinks to invest. They just expect money from they posts.

hmmm, maybe, I think sometimes it is good if you can upvote your own comment. A lot of people are only reading the top comments.. It´s good to upvote the own comment if it´s very important. I used it for example on my Blockchain post, so that people can get an update on it. They can see it immediately after watching the post. So it depends really on what you are doing with it.

Ok, then maybe limit it to a certain % or so....

Yes, the question is how to make it better. Actually, your idea isn´t that bad. It´s still Beta so maybe somebody will listen ;)

Me and I tried also voting for my self for curiosity and trial and error but in general its not worth happiness better upvotes somebody's post especially new to this community like me. to motivates them not only that you make them smile am sure when they see someone upvoted them.

If i cant upvote my comments, why would i put my money at risk that steem would go down?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71