Things new steemians think & do on steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

It is been almost a month on steemit & I can imagine what newbies on steemit will be doing (Even I did same things :p) to get votes & followers.

Lets see what newbies do on steemit

When account is approved

67769922.jpg


Writing 1st post

stay-strong-meme-wrote-1st-post-this-will-cross-1000.jpg


steemit.chat & promotion channel

success-kid-i-can-promote-steemitchat-i-will-be-rich-faster.jpg


Upvote for upvote & Follow for follow deals

the-most-interesting-man-in-the-world-you-upvote-follow-me-i-will-do-same.jpg


Asking whales for votes

pleaseguy-hi-whale-can-you-please-what-for-me.jpg


Spamming in comments

good-guy-greg-i-will-spam-in-comments-peoplw-will-come-and-vote-for-me.jpg


I will copy paste content & no one will know about it & cheetah be like

batman-slap-robin-cheetah-you-stole-the-content-you-are-now-flagged.jpg


Results after doing all these hard work



yo-dawg-wtf-is-this.jpg


Memes generated using : memegenerator.net


Hope you liked it.!!
Thank you for reading my post.
Upvote if you like it.
Follow me at @vaibhavshah for more

Sort:  

Haha that's so funny and that may be the case for some newbies. However, I am so glad that I am not one of them lol Newcomers should really look for some useful tips and advice before getting their hands on.

Not a bad analysis. :-)

It captures some very real experiences people can expect to find.

I enjoyed cos it's funny. upped.

Yes, that's so true!

I wrote a few posts about the subject and I just can't stress how important really good and high quality content is. I don't think there's anything more important than that, at least not if you want to get upvotes and followrs.

I tested this myself. I created a few small, really short posts featuring only a YouTube link and little bits of text, and I maybe got around half a dollar.

Then I wrote a few long and decent posts talking about how to succeed on steemit and about what "getting a life" means when being said as an insult from people, and I got $150 xD

It's funny how new people think they will get rich from nothing, without putting some effort in their work and without even trying to create high quality content.

Anyway, really nice post, it was fun to read. I wish you all the luck! :)

I agree.. no pain no gain.. it's pretty much how the world works. .. nothing worth getting comes easy

Funniest thing I seen all day hahahaha

@ vaibhavshah nice post !!! upvote!!

Follow and upvote @secter 🤑

Made me laugh... I did this journey In the last month..

So true, times are a changing 😏😂

So funny, people will try this for a year before realizing that stuff don't work :)

I try and not enable their behavior hoping they get a clue😁

Any advice from a 68 is pure gold in steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49