STEEMIT'S 30% PAYOUT TAX - is using upvote Bots Secretly being Punished ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

What this means

Using Upvote bots is punished and can never be profitable in fact this post made a net loss

HOW IS THIS ?

My recent post was valued @ 5.18 SBD it payed according to my feed

https://steemit.com/upvote/@vaerospace/steembot-vote-tracker-strategies

Author - 4.05
curator - 1.14

I recieved in my wallet 2.02 SBD and 0.62 SP

so I was taxed ~ 1.50 SBD

WTF !!!

Can anyone explain this ?

Sort:  

I have noticed that too, but I'm not sure if it's a tax, although it could be. My explanation is that the curation pot and the relative weights of upvotes simply is too volatile as that it is possible to give an exact number for the payout.

Yea i thought that there may be some hit n miss involved too , but it seems to be consistantly around the 30% mark so .. yea I'm scepetical

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55