I used 1 Steem to promote a Post

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

And boy am I sorry I did...

Can anyone tell me how much money you reasonably have to spend to actually get your post seen in the promotions tab , it seems to me I wasted my time and money and given my very low reward , using that dollar was , well , heartbreaking !



| @originalworks |

| Twitter | Facebook |


An Introduction to the AMAZING WORLD of Vaerospace

Sort:  

Hello @vaerospace. I promote a few posts every month. Some my own, most just promoting the Art world to which I am devoted.
I have found that 25 SBD will get you in reasonable range -- top 20 at least.
I understand that I'm not going to get a return on the 25 SBD. So why promote a post?
I'm looking for "Eyes on". Liken promoting to a television add. Most people who see it will not 'vote' But, they have seen it.

So it's an investment.

I hope that helps

H. G.

(so few upvotes for good posts; it can drive you nuts.)
upvoted! and followed.

tnx henry Followed !!! Exactly the info I needed to help minnows and new users , many thanks for your kind help , it's totally invaluable !!!!

You would need to promote with something near 200 $, and it's for now not worth it.

Not really fair that , there's a lot of things on steemit that need looking at . they should randomise the prote feed and make it fair'er

The more you pay, the more views. I think it's fair. Just don't use the promotion. Just create original and thoughtful content, and you will get there :)

Honestly? Promotion over Steemit directly brings you like nothing, in contrast to whale-bots like @minnowbooster, I think you should take a closer look at it. take a look at this post, maybe you'll learn something from it.
https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@cryptogainer/how-to-increase-your-steem-power-with-minnowbooster-and-minnowsupport

I think i need something like this too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38