You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Support Zer0hedge Even Though He Steals Content And Is A Plagiarist!!!! Or Does He????

in #steemit7 years ago

This is one of the central aspects regarding @zer0hedge

  • use of the official ZH logo
  • user name is ZEROHEDGE

This is very misleading.

As an example, if I want to donate to a charity, like say GreenPeace or World Wildlife Fund and I see an account here with the name and logo of GreenPeace and it links to the official site... there's a very good chance that I may think I'm making a donation to the real organization.

Tyler Durden of ZeroHedge Joined Steemit  Oh  it s only Copy Paste Zer0Hedge — Steemit(1).png

This is from 3 months ago.
We can plainly see that there's no disclaimer of non-affiliation at this point.

Sort:  
Loading...

Where is steemcleaners? I've been "cleaned" fo so much less...
I knew this guy for months and was amazed than nobody said anything !

I can agree with this 100%....the name is very misleading and obviously meant to benefit from the reputation Zerohedge created.

He would be on much safer ground if he posted under a generic name...at least then he couldnt be accused of trying to fool people into thinking he is the original or related to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69