You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I made $40,894.97 Blogging On Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Though you advocate not posting garbage, it should be said that "one man's garbage is another man's gold" -- ie a makeup v.blog is garbage to me (no offense) it just doesn't interest me at all. However I do like that you say "This is NOT a Get Rich quick scheme!" I think a lot of newcomers to the site are being drawn by the idea that they might make it rich, write a few clever posts and get upvoted to the moon to then retire... which of course is not going to be the case for many people. With that said, I think you nailed the idea that people shouldn't change their behavior to suite what they think the community wants, and instead continue putting out well written content that they are passionate about.

Sort:  

I agree
"Some mans garbage is another man's gold"

But even though the Makeup blog was garbage to you, She worked hard on the video, it was high quality.
She took time on it, I feel like women were helped by her video. I don't consider it "Garbage" in general, You just have different interests than her :)

I am more or less talking about the male versions that came after. :P

Yeah some of those were really bad lol! But the first one I saw was pretty funny hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65