You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Publish0x vs. Steemit - What are the differences?

in #steemit5 years ago

Interesting one, thx for the analysis. If i would have time I would try it - I am mainly concerne about this one (as I doubt this can be honest :-)!):

Completely different energy of the leadership team compared to Steemit - while Steemit Inc is focused on profit first, Publish0x currently pays all the rewards out of their own pockets, to further crypto adoption. Just imagine this! These are genuinely good guys!! Of course this is not a sustainable business model :) which is why they are partnering with different coin sponsors and token projects, which is a great win-win-win.

Sort:  

I can understand your doubt, but I actually met the guys behind it (not just once - they are part of the crypto community here in Chiang Mai) and I trust them 100%. They also run investinblockchain.com and have a few games that allow you to earn Bitcoin rewards (like a faucet) - check out "Bitcoin Aliens" for example. They have given away over 1000 Bitcoins over the years since they started (with their games, now with Publish0x, and maybe through other ways I'm not aware of). It's really true :)

Ok so I will indeed check them out soon - thanks for the background

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88