You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit Is A Giant Circle-Jerk And How To Make It Work In Your Favor

in #steemit6 years ago

60 votes and no comments on the 17 minutes mark, strange. you are right about using antagonism and criticism to get exposure, and I'm sure you're pretty experienced with that technique. so I'm upvoting to front-run your post ;)
I di have some qualms with your article though. why do you assert that Steemit staff is upvoting staff-related content un-proportionately? can you back this claim up? also, there seems to be a lot of self-aggrandizing in your text. why do you believe that you alone (on part of your "intelligence") can judge the quality of posts correctly? I absolutely agree that price is not the only predictor of a quality, but at the same time, Steemit is about letting the market do its thing. here I'm more libertarian than I usually am. also, nobody liked flags but they don't terrify me because I understand the risk of creating or the risk of doing anything. Steemit is incomplete, as I see it, and with bots being a great tool for promotion they also look like the bane of this platform. so, in my mind, there is improvement to be made (obviously) but my experience here has been relatively positive. I started with nothing. 0 money down. and I've made some, not a huge, profit and that makes me hopeful at least.

Sort:  

DYOR brother, don't take my word for it.

No offense but fuck your meager profits. None of us are here to make $0.10 an hour. I'd rather make nothing.

Paid upvotes baby. If you're a decent writer and have the balls to "put your money where your mouth is" so to speak, then you'll get the recognition you deserve. If not, you'll be surprised how quickly you improve...or run out of money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09