You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Back The World One Post At A Time

in #steemit7 years ago

"We have these thoughts in our heads that if we don't meet others expectations they will disown us in some way.
It makes us afraid to express ourselves or at least it made me feel afraid to"

@jakeybrown these words caught me.
I always felt this way from childhood till of recent i learnt how to really not care about always pleasing people, there were periods i felt i was in bondage because i really had to be careful of not getting anyone angry with me.

"I want to get to the point where i can be unapologetically me and feel comfortable and excited to be expressing that to the world. That to me is the ultimate freedom"

And this 👆, it is indeed the ultimate freedom
I later had to start building my self esteem. I learnt how to stand up for what belongs to me.
I can finally face the world not being scared of the challenges i might encounter.

Thank you @humanearl for your reciprocation.
You have made my day.

Sort:  

I loved that post too. So much truth to it. It makes you look in the mirror. I too have decided to strive to be unapologetically free. You are on the right track.

Also I really loved reading what you had to say about getting people to Steemit. I think that is really good that you are doing that. Thanks for being a leader in that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40