From A Minnow To A Whale in 5 Steps!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Do you want to be recognized in Steemit? Are you bored of very low Steem power? Do you want to become a Steem whale?

If an answer to each of these is yes for you then you will surely want to know these 5 definite ways to do it.

1.png

Invest into Steem
The most difficult way as such because the reason why most of us were attracted to Steemit was lack of money and a chance to earn, but it surely works like wonders at least 90 % of Steem whales are having fun and profit just by investing and posting nothing at all. There are even some whales that are at 25 reputations or below meaning they post nothing at all, some might consider this as the easiest path as If you have money it is very easy to power up.

Before you read the next 4 step I would like to warn you that unlike the first step the rest four are very difficult and require a lot of hard work, but I can guarantee that the work like a charm.

Do you read others post?
Don’t keep minding your own business on Steemit, start Reading the post created by others and try reading it thru, make sure to leave heart felt comments making sure that you support others, if you will not try to support others why will anyone support you?

Make friends
Steemit is a community, and what good is a community if you are not making any friends? That too when you have a chance to make friends from all over the world, different taste different food, different lifestyle but one smile ? Every single one of your friend here will help you achieve your goal of becoming a whale. I personally am open to being your friend if you wish to shake hands.

Are you a part of the community?
Did you participate in any of the community event? Have you joined a community yet?
Not just by posting stuff but being a part of the community matters a lot because it is the community who is ultimately going to read and upvote your content.

Writing and posting original Content
Steemit pays for value, value as in the value of the content, try posting something everything now and then, and don't be discouraged if you got few upvotes on the first few go, you will gain momentum after some time and if you don’t ask Steemers to suggest you what you can improve.

d.png

I personally follow these steps, and I feel like a happy Steemian myself. Try giving these a try and you will surely notice the difference in your growth.


Upvote, Follow, ReSteem
@Utfull

Sort:  

Thank you @utfull. Im that what you said above. I will try the steps and hopefully become a whale! I just made a post awhile ago that I want to be a dolphin then whales. Who wouldnt want? Great post indeed. Upvoted. Resteemed.

With that attitude you will be a whale in no time

Good stuff @utfull Still trying to figure this out and any advice is appreciated! UV & RS'd

Onward and hopefully upward! :)

Wow that made my day!!! I really like your advices and I will follow through Tanaka a lot ❤️❤️❤️

Tanaka a lot :P

Thanks Utfull. I am already trying these tips, the only one I didn't do yet is the community. I'll take a look into that ;-)

Try joining whaleshares, minnowsuport etc :) You will find me there

Very useful information @utfull thanks! Anything good requires hard work and persistence.

yes hardwork and persistence are the main necessities.

thank for sharing @utfull. Those five ways seem really work.

Yeah they will , thanks for reading

If I can't grow that big without investing large amounts it's not worth it to me :) still upvoted the post

You will grow ,, it will take time, hardwork and persistence thou.

Thanks, that is pearl of an advice @utfull
upvoted

thank you for reading

Thanks for the info. Since I'm not rich I just enjoy the platform and try not to upvote bots disguised as humans. Or humans who are very robot-like.

He he ... yes there are some humans who are very much robot-like

This is amazing. A detailed description. And a wonderful message. I will be Keen to follow suit. Thank you for sharing this. Your selfless services and advice will not go unrewarded. @utfull

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50