Will HF 19 Lead to Inflation

in #steemit7 years ago

HF 19, "the equality update," has been a great thing for most of us, balancing the reward system so that we minnows can make more money from our posts. And don't get me wrong, I went from making $5 a week to an estimated $50 in one day! But this new update could be a short lived success as we are seeing a lot of new money entering the system in a very short amount of time. Now if this massive inflation took place, I believe it would only be for a short time as the economy balanced out later, but don't be surprised if there is some fluxuation in the Steem price in the next few days. Let me know what you think though.
image

Sort:  

As a minnow, I don't care too much about Steem's price now. I am more concern about my Steem Power. Steem price in the market of course will affect the amount of cash I can get from Steem/SBD. However, being a minnow with only 3 weeks in Steemit, my Steem and SBD amount is still very low that the price goes up and down doesn' t mean too much to me. I do hope I can get the amount of Steem that make me checking Steem price From time to time.

What is hf 19?
seemed to be trending now

Ahhh. So you see HF 19, or hard fork 19, is an update for the Steem blockchain which has balanced the reward system so that it now goes by an exponential amount and bases things on different numbers rather than the old way which was very hard for minnows like me. There are a lot of great posts to look at on it as well.

That is very good news, thanks for your information :)

haha just steem it! i like it

Nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52