Serious??? Is this how it works?

in #steemit8 years ago

Maybe I'm getting old. But one of the biggest issues I see so far is that content gets upvoted that just makes me wanna scream. I always sort out irrelevant stuff which takes away precious time. I'm sure many of you know what I'm talking about.

My point is this. Real quality content won't get recognized.

Let's face it. Most people have an really low IQ. They will always vote with their emotions. Post a pic of a little baby, cat or cute girl and chances are these guys will get a few hundred bucks. Post something challenging and provocative and you will end up in the bottom.

Steemit, we need to talk. Or are you just a tool for the crippled?

Sort:  

Are you expecting an upvote? Check out @lemouth to double check your premise.

Downvotes don't pay.

Not yet critical mass, plus the fact that in order to gather in a true alpha group there will need to be some serious self-support efforts by those who care.
A positive demeanor helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59