How To Distribute Payout From Posts Among Several Co-Authors?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I was just reading through the new official bluepaper for Steemit and it mentions the ability to configure posts here so that their payout is distributed among more than one user... That's pretty useful, but how is it done?

Say, for example, a post or series of posts is a collaboration between numerous authors, it would be idea for the payout from those posts to be split in configurable ways among all the authors. I have a reason to do this and so would really like to know how to do this practically.

Here's the section from the Blue paper:

Multiple Reward Beneficiaries
For any given post there may be a number of different people who have a financial interest in the reward. This includes the author, possible co-authors, referrers, hosting providers, blogs that embedded blockchain comments, and tool developers. Whatever website or tool that is used to construct a post or comment will have the ability to set how rewards from that comment are divided among various parties. This allows for various forms of collaboration, as well as a way for platforms that are built on top of the Steem blockchain to collect a portion of the rewards from their users.

So... Is this implemented in Steemit yet? Or do I need to use a third party app?

Anyone know?

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul

t-shirt
Buy your "Steemit, Dreamit, Memeit, Teamit" T-Shirts, Gifts & Other Clothing Here.




signature




ureka.org

Sort:  

ChainBB already does it don't they? So I would imagine it is some close variance of what Jesta had already done..

I have never used ChainBB - I think because, if I remember correctly, it asked me for my master password. I am really wondering whether it is possible somehow in Steemit... But any app that can do it is a bonus.

I think this is how @dtube works, if I am not wrong. This allows dtube to take part of your benefits automatically.

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

The important thing is to monitor the content and preserve intellectual and proprietary rights. This will attract a lot to this wonderful project. If this continues to grow, it will cause mass exodus of bloggers and photographers here. In my view it needs some flexibility to use and spend some dollars for advertising.

This post has received a 36.36 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @ura-soul. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

The potential for that is really big in my opinion the blockchain is booming. This ability to get involved in collaboration bring a whole new aspect brilliant :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69