Upvote Shares Level 10 Progression Report [Day 24 | 100% Complete]

in #steemit6 years ago

Upvote Shares is a project from @costanza that aims to provide Daily Upvotes based on a fair model that should be sustainable and scalable over time. These posts will track the progress towards reaching the next level and give an update on how the project is currently doing

The project keeps moving forward at a steady pace. (or time just moves quickly depending on the angle you look from) Level 9 Shares became available 23 days ago and the account already reached the needed 2299SP to move up to the next level.

The current upvotes are set at 5% for each Share which is 2.5x the minimum promised voting weight based on a 10x self-upvote. This will drop a bit in level 10 because voting power is barely holding up right now around 80%. Having it between 85%-90% seems more optimal. There will still be a big bonus on the upvotes but it's slowly decreasing as could be expected.

All Level 2 shares and shareholders have now also fully overcome the curation reward gap in case upvotes were set at bare minimum levels. The program is designed in a way that shares become more valuable each time a new level is reached to mostly reward the ones that stick to Steemit and continue to post. (See Table)



-Level 6Level 7Level 8Level 9
Account SP1591.726 SP1821.788 SP2057 SP2300 SP
Saved STEEM36.167 STEEM46.650 STEEM59.844 STEEM70.525 STEEM
Followers293295298303

The account has reached the needed 2299SP in order to move to Level 10 by now and I already powered up the 10% extra SP (19SP). I managed to increase the account savings to 70SP. They are fully powered up in the @minnowshares account and leased to the @upvoteshares account as a way to give some extra value to all active shareholders.

Level 10 Reservations

AccountReserved Shares
Auto-reservations-
@roleerob10 Shares
@glastar10 Shares
@costanza5 Shares
@mango-juice3 Shares
@jlordc2 Shares
@abh123452 Shares
@braaiboy2 Shares
@fullcoverbetting1 Share
@byebyehamburgers1 Share
Manual Reservations-
@macoolette6 Shares
@bengy5 Shares
@erikklok2 Share
@fredkese1 Share
Total50 Reserved Shares

One time or automatic reservations can always be requested in the comments below. Reservations are non-committal, if you have reservations but don't want to take them up or if I made a mistake somewhere, please leave a comment below so I can grant them to someone else.


Monday 18/02/2019 Upvote Shares Level 10 Available...
Friday 22/02/2019 Upvote Shares Level 10 Sold Out!
Monday 04/03/2019 Upvote Shares Level 10 (100% Complete)


As always, feel free to post remarks, suggestion, questions in the comments below.
Thanks everyone for the support!

Sort:  

Please advise again your name in Discord @costanza. Sadly, I have not been successful in finding the message where you provided me that info. Thank you!

It's costanza#2335 on Discord, I'm online there most days.

Okay @costanza, I thought so, but asked again. Why? Because for some reason I cannot bring up this name on Discord. I have never had difficulty with another name, so no idea what that represents.

Would you please initiate a DM with me on Discord? My username there is roleerob#3299. Thank you!


P.S. I am "out on the road" on an extended trip, so might be a bit before I get back to, once you have initiated the DM ...

I just send you a message on Discord, we'll talk there from now on. that will be more convenient

Wow, that went quickly!
I'm afraid I don't have enough Steem now because of my investments in @drugwars. Can I change my reservation to level 11 instead of level 10?

Sure @erikklok, no issue at all. thanks for letting me know.
Enjoy the drugwars !

Thanks, I will!

Just checking up, is this the time to pay up for the reserved shares? Or is it still a bit in the future?

Not just yet. The shares will become available next monday, all info on price, payment and minimum / expected upvotes will be done in a post as usual.

@upvoteshares how much time I had left and how much sttem in totql I have to pay for 3 shares?

Posted using Partiko Android

There is still plenty of time. Level 10 will become available next monday. Level 10 shares will be 4.30 steem each so 12.90 steem in total. All details will be in the post on monday.

Sent 12.9 steem to you.
From next month i will buy 2 shares every time, put me on auto plz.

Posted using Partiko Android

So how much do I pay?

Posted using Partiko Android

Your reserved share will become available on monday and I will be making a post as usual with all the details that day.

Ok, thank you

I thought I had reserves 5 shares for this level. Can you verify? Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'll have a look at it on monday before making the post, it shoud be in the replies of one of the previous post and It's very much possible I made a mistake along the line somewhere. You can have the 2 reserved shares from erikklok (see above). I'll give you 3 of my own reserved shares if I made the mistake.

You are 100% correct, I must have forgot to add it to the reservations list at the time.
You will get your 5 reservations for level 10 as promised, I'm making the post to open up level 10 right now.

Thanks! I will send funds later tonight when I get a chance.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74