You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Animation for Steemit Explains Voting Power to Newcomers

in #steemit7 years ago

Awesome video! I love the style (reminded me of old movies and the old cartoon network - your characters looked like the Jetsons, too!). Love this. Looking forward to more of these vids :)

Sort:  

The jetstons was definitely an inspiration. I wanted an old-fashioned feel, and I've never cartooned in that style, so I pretty much just lifted those designs haha

I love it! Everything just fell into place. Even the narration. I can't imagine the video any other way. Sad about the fast voting drain though (I saw the upvotes as a "thumbs up you did great" sort of thing so I'm bummed I can't upvote like crazy.

I'm pretty self conscious about using my own voice, but it's easier to hire myself than a voice actor. But since I don't like hearing myself talk, I edit the crap out if it so that it's barely recognizable! haha

You can upvote like crazy, if all you want to give someone is a "thumbs up you did great." But the monetary value of your votes will decrease significantly and won't have a chance to recharge. Look forward to crossing the 500 SP border so that you can scale your votes.

If you make a series of videos with your voice on, maybe you can try editing it less and less until you're confident about it. But really, I love the video and I seriously hope you make a series out of it, teaching newbies like me that way. And yeah, I dream of being able to scale down a bit but 500 is probably eons away lol.

You can already use the voting power slider without reaching 500 SP - just go to chainBB and vote from there, every button gives you the slider as an option.

Thank you for the heads up :) I'll check it out.

I wasn't planning on making this a series, but the community is responding really well, so I just might do it!

And I really think they should change the rules. Scaling should be available to everyone.

Yes please! I'll be sure to watch them. :D

I WILL be making this a series. If you have any questions, ideas, etc. just say so here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46