Steemit Tactics - How often should I Post ?

in #steemit6 years ago


In case you ever wondered, should a post another article today? Here are a few answers about posting tactics in order to increase your Steemit followers number and provide quality content without tiring the readers or being on the edge of spamming. 

 One or two posts a day is more effective than fewer or more posts per day. 

According to researches, one or two are the magical number for everyday posting . Studies show that a post which isn’t shadowed by another one receives 32% higher "like" rates and 73% higher comment rates compared to posting 3 or more times a day. Posting one to four times a week produces 71% higher user engagement than five or more posts in a given week. I am sure you weren’t aware of that too. 

Also, don’t forget that posts made between 8 am and 7 p.m. usually receive more user engagement. In short, be sure to experiment with what you post and the times you post. You may be surprised to see when you are getting the most engagement. 

Lastly, if you ever find yourself having any troubles with your account don’t hesitate to consult from other users that may know the answer to your problem or may have even faced it in the past.  

Source

Sort:  

You mention that posts between 8 am and 7 pm receive more user engagement, but what timezone are you talking about? And do you have a source for those numbers mentioned in the article?

I guess the correct timezone depands on where do most of your users live.For example if you know that most of them are currently living in Europe then you should try to match the European timezone.As for the source you can check @stavgeffen comment . Thank you for your comment.I hope the post helps you in the long run.Have a nice day!

Great, thank you for the stats ; )

Thank you for your comment

Thanks for stats but where do they come from? You only linked a Twitter account.

The stats are about social media platforms that involve posting. I guess the numbers for Steemit would be really close to these. They came from a book I am reading called Instagram Marketing. You can get it from Amazon. Although it mainly talks about Instagram it has some stats for general social media platforms as well.

I usually post once a day. When I was starting steemit I used to post up to 4 posts every day and was much more active, now, one a day is just fine for me lol. Sometimes, but very seldom, I post more than one post. Thank you for sharing this article. I think it will be useful to many.

Well, you write so nice, I am sure that in your case it would be..... the more we get the better it would be...

Interesting idea, although I don't really have the desire of the time to play the maximisation game with post amounts and post timing! I write when I have time and post when I'm done!

I am sure that in order to reach this level in Steemit you must have been doing many things right so I am sure you won't have any problems in the future as I see it!Appreciate your comment!

poli kalo!!! metro xriazete... posi empnefsi mporeis na exei kathe mera.. gia na ftaxneis panw apo 2 post! :)))

Σιγουρα αυτό.Απλά έχω δει άτομα να ποσταρουν ανελληπώς και θεωρώ πως πρεπει να γνωριζουν πως αυτο ισως και να μην τους κανει καλό στη συνολική εικόνα.Εμενα προσωπικα δεν με ενοχλεί απλά ξέρω οτι υπάρχει κόσμος που το θεωρει εκνευριστο για αυτό!

Interesting about the time of day. I never really thought of that, but next time I will try it. Keep up the good work ! :)

thank you for your comment @oen

'posts made between 8 am and 7 p.m. usually receive more user engagement'

Well this depends, as Steemit is a global community but this certainly is true if your are speaking of your country of origin.

exactly. I have seen that between those hours I actually have the highest engagement possible but still I don't know if that's the case for everyone on Steemit

Comment removed

Congratulations @unshakeable! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10