Don't panic and power down.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

For the past few days I am seeing my account value being pulled down by gravity. For someone who's hoping to pay his bills through Steemit, it's hard to not press the panic button and power down. But my common sense tells me few notable things here:

Source

  • It's obvious a lot of Steem is being sold on the exchange.
  • And it's being sold because someone is buying it on the other end of table.
  • There are more sellers than buyers.
  • There are always fewer rich people in the world than there are poor.

So this tells me to see the opportunity which the person who's buying Steem right now sees. And there is no better witness than history. Look this what happened with bitcoin price:

Source

Do you really want to be the person who sold all his/her bitcoin for $2 in December 2011?

Don't panic and make an informed decision.

Sort:  

Great post! I feel like too many people worry and sell. I'm actually on the other side buying as much as I possibly can!

hope you are going to reap benefits for your investments

This is a smart post for sure. I just converted all of my Steem dollars to steem power today. All I could think was buying at a discount!

@naifaz glad that you are not making decisions based on sentiments.

Good point. I made a recent post to make a case to power up as well. People only look at "omg it's going down therefore Steemit is shit..." and think they have it figured out... .LOL

Take care. Peace.

just checked out, completely agree

Good logic!

Solid post. It makes total sense.

some "investments" are for the long-run... #steemit is one for the long-run :)

completely agree, but some can even see it as short term, my concern is people getting panicked and not following their investment plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25