TIPS ON HOW TO SURVIVE IN STEEMIT - TIPS - WRITING - BLOG

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

SURVIVE.jpg


Lot of people here are so easy to give up just because their recent posts costs just below $1 or doesn't have many upvotes not like the others. So, today I'm gonna discuss on how you'll gonna survive life in steemit.

1. Patience

You need to have patience in your every post. Not because your post didn't get many upvotes that doesn't mean that your article wasn't good enough. It just needs some composure. Just wait and pray. :)

2. Determination

You need to be always determined on all your work here in steemit. Don't just post your story here like what other people post something nonsense in Facebook. Make it interesting so that people will recognize your work. You can get lucky if they resteemed your story.

3. Idea

You need to have an idea on a story that you'll gonna create. Always think on how to make it interesting to read. Take note that people who got caught copy-pasting someone's content will be punished. People will flag you for that so just think of a great idea on your article.

4. Be Friendly

You have to be friendly here so that you can easily gain more followers aside from having an interesting post. Support other's work so that they can support your work too. Note that commenting "Upvoted you. upvote me too" annoys most of the people here in steemit.

5. Applications

You need to know the applications what steemit people use. So far i only use Discord. It is a chat application.that P.A.L people use. In this application you can gain upvotes by paying @banjo and @minnowsupport. You only have to pay them $0.001 each.
This is so far the ideas on why I'm not still giving up on steemit. I just joined two days ago and still doesnt earn $1 but that doesn't stop me from DREAMING. Dreaming that someday I'll be as precious as gold here in STEEMIT!

Financially poor but with big heart and an idea.

Comment down if you also have a tips on how to survive here. Thanks!

Give it an upvote & follow me if you liked what you read. :)

unknownmnl.jpg

Sort:  

Quite a quick read. And very good summary there.

Agree on the patience part. Heck, I started wondering if it was worth Steeming in my first week...

And two months later, I am digging this place!

Thanks dude! Congrats. Hope that I can achieve that as well :D

Very encouraging read. Thank you.

Thanks for reading my article dude. :)

Question I have is how do I make the profile picture appear? I have been having trouble uploading and usually I'm good with directions .

Mine works just by copy-pasting this picture's link on facebook. Try it :)

You have to upload your picture elsewhere, like on website like Imgur. Then you copy the URL (usually ending with .jpg / .png).

Then you go to Steemit.com and to your Settings. Here you add your URL that you copied. Save and you are done!

It worked thanks I appreciate it.

I agree to that..patience and determination, stay focused in your goal. Try to enjoy it along the way, engage, talk to members. If you think you have something to say, say it. If nonsense, eh di wag na lang. PERSEVERE.
Naiipon ang konti.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted & resteemed by @philippinetrail. We thank you for any support that you can give (upvote, resteem, donate, delegate, or even comment). Join our Facebook Group.

Please upvote this comment so we can continue to build this account if you like this initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68