Steem Writer 1.2 New Features - The free multiple draft content writer

in #steemit8 years ago

Well I have to say I've been blown away by how much interest there has been in Steem Writer since first releasing it. I'm honored that so many people have tried it out, commented and voted my release post about it. Lots of people have started using it and of course with that, I've had some new ideas, suggestions and bug fixes to do.

So, I'm been busy with various improvements and fixes and am happy to announce another round of things improved with the new V1.2 that is now online at:

https://steemwriter.learnthis.ca/

New Features and Changes

1. New Options Panel


A better options panel, to enter you steemit ID. I'll add other options to this in future releases.

2. New Autolinking for URLs and Images

You can now simply enter any image URL and the image will be previewed, the same as on Steemit's story editor. This makes it simple to to just paste in URLs of your images.

3. New Toolbar Feature

There is a new toolbar above the editor with an option to convert image URLs into clickable images. I needed this for making my photos have clickable large versions in my stories, so this button converts your mark up to make each image clickable.

SteemWriter will now take your text like this (just a URL):

And make it into this (which readers can click to view the larger image):

4. Preview and printing modes

When you go to print now in Steemwriter it will only have the preview content so its easy to review or print for proof reading without anything else in the way.

5. Verify on Delete Stories

instead of dangerously deleting stories Iwithout warning, you will now be asked before a story is eliminated. It will also switch to the next draft after one is deleted.

6. Wider Editor

On large screens the editor and preview will better split the space, so you more more room for writing, yet still with a great preview space beside it.

7. Numerous bug fixes

  • New users won't get bother by the tutorial over and over, but only the first time.
  • New users had some errors with the first stories, causing duplicates and possible stories being overwritten.
  • Enter did not create new paragraphs like at steemit, you had to use 2 lines. Now it only requires one, the same as Steemit's editor.

If you missed the first release:

Are you writing yet with Steem Writer? If not, try it today!

Steem Writer V1.1 - A free multiple draft steem content writer.

Sort:  

Congrats, man, it looks really awesome! I've been checking it quite a few times, even today, and I loved the oboarding feature, very slick! Now, if you could get it to schedule posts, it will be just amazing.

Ya, that is related to my next release I'm hoping, where it will post for you directly. You'll provide your posting key, and it will post for you. I'd like to also have the feature to schedule a post. Because it is only local to the browser, however, you have to keep Steemwriter open in your browser, but it could post at a scheduled time that way still.

Those features sounds really nice. Looking forward to them becoming live! It is definitely going to be awesome to prepare 2-3 posts and just keep the browser open, instead of having to paste them when I need to publish them.

So you will have the scheduled post ready in then next release ?

Nice update! I am going to try it out later today ;)

Good work! I wanna try it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42