IN A RELATIONSHIP WITHOUT KNOWING IT.

in #steemit7 years ago

images (1).jpeg
A lady told me this yesterday and I was shocked too to hear it. She said.....
Brother I received the shock of my life yesterday, when a friend of mine accused me of trying to break up with him. Break up ke? Are we even dating?
Then it dawned on me that all those times he came around to hang out with me, see movies, play and gist, eat out, were because he assumed I was his girlfriend.
.
So I'm in a relationship without knowing I'm in a relationship??? What a Waawu!👏👏👏
.
I actually felt for him, even in my transfixed state sha. See innocent me that was just catching fun.

I relayed the story to a colleague and heard a more shocking one. She had become friends with a fine guy, and thought they were both dating too. She would close from work and branch to the market, buy food stuffs and go to his house to cook. After eating In the night, Onku will press small bress and they will knack. Then the next morning, she will go to work from there. This continued for three good years, and Onku didn't propose. He was just chopping free food, and knacking free knack. So one day, she took a step of faith to ask him when he was coming to see her parents. Guess what???.
.
Onku said; "Parents ke? Boluwatife, you're just like a younger sister to me o. I never saw you in that light. Actually. I'm engaged."
.
She broke down in tears, but later she had to come to terms with the sting of reality. Onku didn't "Toast" her. They only met at the bank, and from there, their "friendship" blossomed!😂😂😂
.
It was kinda funny sha, but I was pained as well. Younger sister ke? He didn't even say "Just a friend". Who da fuck sex his younger sister?😡
.
Holly Cow!!!😱😱😱😱
.
You see ehn, there's nothing as dangerous and annoying as an UNDEFINED relationship. Its crazy! You even get to feel foolish in the end. Never ever you assume you're dating a person. Find the hell out!
.
Some ladies sef, ordinary "Hello Baby" inside inbox Na wahala o. If the "dropper" is a crush, then it is finished! They will collect phone number, collect account number, state code, and house address. Before I finish quoting John 11:35, they have traveled to see crush. For their mind, the dream man has arrived.
.
Gosh!
.
And when crush now finish crushing them like Dangote's Trailer, they will now help us to coman be corrupting the image of feminism. Mtcheew!
.
I'm not saying you can't catch sparks online o. Noo! I've seen people who met their life partners via this platform. But ehn, use head na. At least be sure the feeling is mutual before anything. Not when you finish typing long letter of love profession, and Onku will now reply : "Kk". Mbaanu! Ees nor laidat.
.
Bottom line: If you're currently assuming you're in a relationship, it is time to ask "How Far?". Find out what exactly is going on between both of you, especially if its running into years.
.
Stop Assuming! Ask! Some gehs think asking "How far" will make them look desperate and cheap.
.
Bia… Aunty, as far as I'm concerned you are already cheap. You cannot be frying stew and shining congo for years, with nothing tangible to show for it. Stop doing as if world people used your sense to exchange recharge card.
By the way, "How Far" Na question , no be proposal.😒
.
Ask him; " Onku, are you THE ONE, or should we look for another"?
.
Stop letting people monopolize your air space for nothing. Stop letting them be a canopy over your life. Don't let them "browse your website" when they don't have intentions of "downloading".
.
The earlier you commot them for road, activate your common sense and move on d better for u

Have a Wonderful weekend.

Credit: image source

I appreciate all my sources of inspiration and help on steemit. Thank you all

Thanks for reading my blog @unicorn3221 and do check back for more inspiring updates.
images (8).jpg

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

The one I earlier did gave me nothing. So thanks I'm done.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by unicorn3221 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Blasted on @SteemBlast.com!
Blast any Steemit post using SteemBlast.com
How Do I Blast My Post?
Go to your Steemit Post URL
2. Erase it in the address
3. Type blast and Go
Get Blasted Instantly – Blasted posts are 100% upvoted every 2.4hrs, Blast your post to Win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38