You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Promoter Struggles: Phone Doesn't Stop Ringing!

in #steemit7 years ago

So QUIT WHINING and ANSWER YOUR PEEPS!!! lol
Really tho, you are more fortunate than I am, basically no one here has much interest.
"Land of the Free, Home of the Apathetic" pretty much sums it up. Don't get me wrong, I am NOT "down on America" it is still by far the best place to live, but we have some drawbacks that go along with all this Liberty, Prosperity and Excess... My Boy Max thinks everyone over here uses a mobility scooter and is just downright FAT! Well, we have lots of those, but it's not everyone. Just half :P Maybe? lol
Even our poor see little need to upgrade, if it involves Hard Work, for the most part. Maybe I'm just buying into the narratives that are so common, but I am mostly looking at it from the standpoint of a Steemer! Nearly ALL the "Fine Steemian Friends" I have see the potential, and 98% of them already realize that it's going to take plenty of hard work, but they are willing to do it. EVEN I DID, from the word Go, and in my professional life I usually tell the younger guys and girls that "To find the best way to do something, ask the laziest guy, and that would be ME!" But I believe in "work smarter, not harder!" and then I try to relate to them how I have done most things almost every way possible, and many times know the best way. At least I think I have shed that way of thinking here @steemit, or maybe I will adapt it later once I have seen more of the "good, better, and Best" ways. It will take a while, because there are so many innovations coming out that it is impossible to keep up! I'm really just a newby myself, 8 months (almost) and w/o a ton of outside fiat invested I'd still be just a little minnow. Mos Def!
If Maxxey-Baby Minnow Boy had my time on Steemit, plus the funding and Luck, with all the support I had, combined with his innate familiarity with blogging? I think he'd be darn near a Whale by now, or close! :D

Sort:  

Oh @underground you really know how to grab a 100% upvote from ya homie Maxxie!
Again, a really great comment. I think you just weren't made to post, but to comment on MY posts :D
I have to write an article about you one of these days, you're a great follower to have :P
Cheers man, I agree with the mobility scooter part, whoever said that.
By the way, people here are lazy too, most end up giving up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44