You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—How Did you Discover Steemit.com?

in #steemit6 years ago

Great Story, @firepower!

I was guided here by my good (online) friend, I'll just call him "Stan". He has been my crypto-mentor and got me into Ethereum when it was $12!
I made some huge gains in 10 months by investing in the DAO at his urging. If I had just stayed with his recommendations I'd have over $100k in cryptos right now, but "live and learn" they say LOL!!!
I am doing much better now, I have a lot in STEEM and it will pay off. In fact, I have tripled my value, U$D wise in the last 2 months. Partly in steem increases and part in extra input from my recent BTC gains. BTC is dropping back down and Steem is still rising :D I am timing it right! Not perfect timing, but I am gaining on it.

Sort:  

This was my initial idea 2, I feel like steem ks here to stay, above other forms of cryptocurrency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87