You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMING your way to Internet Riches:

in #steemit6 years ago

I have not been on steemit long. I have found that it is much easier to earn votes by commenting than it is by making posts. In a way, that is sad, but who am I to fight the system. Because I want my comments to be honest, I like short posts. Long posts often feel padded to me.

Sort:  

Why sad?

Their are over 30.000 active writers on Steem. And only so many readers.
It's only for half an hour that you get the change to push your account forward. Before it disappears in the masses of the blockchain.

If you comment on a trending article. Their's naturally a lot bigger change that the readers will see your comment. Then that they will see one post made by a unknown writers.

I understand that you rather want to earn rewards on your own posts. But their are simply too much articles posted to get noticed.

So interact with other users, get more followers. And then those followers will see your blogs on their personal feed. Which should give your more readers, and that will probably earn you more rewards.

Well man, that is exactly what I say up there, new users earn votes better by commenting.

I got to a point where I get much more upvotes from posts, so I can tell you that you get to a point where it changes.

Thanks. That is good to know. It might take me longer because I doubt that I will ever be into making long posts.

It is Exactly as you say, you make yourself Visible with Comments, and then you get votes and followers. I also throw around a little Seed Money, great way to make friends and they will likely be very loyal! But you gotta have it to spread it, in reality.

Yeap, can confirm giving out stuff makes you friends as well.

To be fair, this is not entirely bad because it promotes discussion.

Medium for example, has a lot of good posts, but when I head to the comment section it is usually a ghost town. Reddit, on the other hand, has a lot of discussion, but the content itself is not well-crafted and sometimes not even well curated.

Maybe Steemit could fill this hole.

I appreciate discussion. I can usually think of something in reply but have little to offer out of the blue. Perhaps because the blue is very comfortable when silent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65