Sort:  

There are two way to build your SteemPower (clout)

  1. Buy In
  2. Work In

If you are planning to spend more your time and resources in Steem it makes sense to invest and power up. I will be putting up a post about it shortly.

I just recently joined and am a little confused about the platform as well. The "power up" part is particularly confusing. I'm assuming this allows you to go to the front of the line in the main feed? I'll be looking forward to your post!

I have the same questions. I'll be looking forward to this future post!

Checkout the post https://steemit.com/steem/@steemladder/how-and-why-to-power-up-on-steem

I have covered most of the questions I had initially. If you have any other questions let me know so that I can answer your questions.

When you 'power up" do your upvotes have more value?

Yes. https://www.steemnow.com will show you what your votes are worth or plug in people with more SP to see how much their votes are worth.

i will be looking up to that

Good question. i would like to know also.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55