You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does courtesy following really work? And is it Good Practice?

in #steemit7 years ago

I think it would help to allow rewards to be earned continually instead of just for 7 days. It is certainly frustrating when you spend an hour writing something and it earns $0.01! However, I wouldn't be so bothered if it was a piece that I wanted to put out there for the long term and continually earn rewards on it.
The current system promotes a very short term view - throw together a viral article and earn as much as you can in a short period. That's not why I blog.

Sort:  

That is an awesome angle. I never thought of that. If rewards are on going and are paid every 7 days, and posts are bumped back up to the top when they are commented on, that would make a much better environment.

May I ask for a resteem to invite more people into this discussion?

Thanks :)

Sure fine with me. Ill resteem now.

I would second this. I like the idea that an old post might gain traction again. I don't necessarily think comments is the way for something to regain relevance, though. I think if individuals, in their interactions on this platform can find value in referencing an old post, though, and it can organically gain interest, that's better. Maybe there should be a comment feed in addition to a new, trending, promoted and hot feed, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92