30 day writing challenge #14 - What’s Your Favorite Writing Topic? Why?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

 Welcome to Day 14 of the   #challenge30days proposed by @dragosroua.   You can check out the initial post he made about this challenge if you want to learn more about it.

What’s Your Favorite Writing Topic? Why?

I really like talking about video games and technology. Why? Because I've been talking about it for the last decade, that was my job, and if I didn't have an inclination towards it, I would have been miserable all the time, not just in the last 2 years, when writing news about phones started making me go mad. 

Video games are a form of art, an interactive one with a lot of potential for both entertainment and the enrichment of society. They warrant attention, exploration, discussion, and that's what I try to do with the articles I write and the shows that I make. 

As for technology, it's more of a case of trying to explain to people how it works, why it matters, how it can affect their lives, and why it's probably a bad idea to have an internet connected toaster. 

Those are the main things I try to cover on Steemit, because I feel that doing more would dilute it. I can't be entirely sure why someone decides to follow me, so whenever I start posting cat pictures, there's always the chance that someone will decide it's not worth me filling up their feed. It would sure be nice if people had the option to subscribe to topics I write, not the whole shtick, if they don't want the cat pictures. If that was a possibility, I'd try and write about some of my other passions, like building models, astronomy, photography, comedy, developing stories and characters, hospital horror stories, history, probably a lot of complaining about TV shows. I may still write about these from time to time. 


Sort:  

I like cheese! :D

We all do. We all do :)

I love gamers, but sometimes they don't /can't differentiate the virtual world from the real world.
Let me test you, are we chatting through the virtual or real world now? 😎 😎

Well, it depends on how far you want to define a virtual world. We are virtually in the same discussion forum, in this commenting section. But in reality we are not. On the other hand, we are using the real world to communicate, real elements, real things, there's no layer that aims to mask that we're not in a comments section. So I'd say we're chatting through the real world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66