ATTENTION!! I CAUGHT A STEEMIT THIEF!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

ANTI THEFT!

@abdel-ali has been copying and pasting other people's content! I am furious!

Pretty much all of his content is copied and pasted from other user accounts.

I confronted @abdel-ali about one of his plagiarised posts and he said...

This is basically like saying "I liked my neighbors car.... so I just TOOK IT! spray painted it, and then sold it"

@abdel-ali, if you like someone else's work then you RESTEEM it! copy and pasting is plagiarism.

I am furious!!!!!


image 1
Image 2
Image 3


Sort:  

This is a common problem exists everywhere at universities, in business etc all across the world. The ideas of originality, intellectual property rights and copyright are of zero importance to people hailing from certain parts of the world. Some people may demand that I respect such cultural differences, but fuck their shitty and inferior cultures. They create little of value for the world and will also create little of value for Steemit.

Steemit must not become defined by such people who take a lazy approach to content creation. We must watch out more carefully for plagiarised content. Plagiarised content can often be spotted as easily as simply copying and pasting the contents of an article into a search engine. If we are in doubt, we should check it out.

I also wish that automatically translated articles were banned. If you can't write in English (or any other language), then DON'T. It's that simple.

Here here. I must admit I have not exactly been not lazy about my content thus far, but I disagree with completely ripping off other peoples posts by cutting and pasting their article into your own submit post, it is a bit wrong.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

well thanks @minnowpond followed

Congratulations @umibozu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64