You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Steemit like Instagram? Is it working?

in #steemit7 years ago

I actually do share quite lengthy posts on instagram, i am sharing around the same length on here, but I do fill instagram with more inane pics for sure. I think I use this platform as a cross between youtube, insta, fb page and blog. Wheras on instagram I might make several postings for a trip etc on here I would make one and then put all the images into one article and add the text. I honestly feel like unless your writing about blockchain ppl like shorter articles of a few paragraphs and some images but I could be wrong as I am quite new but I don't see long well constructed artcles do so well on the whole. If I'm sharing the video I just do that with a short discription since I put everything I want to say in the video and spent time recording it I don't feel it needs an article repeating everything and if I am sharing my artwork just a short description. I am still learning the ropes but I feel like for the first days I'm pretty happy with where it is heading. I think I just use it as a way to mix all the platforms into one.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment my friend.
Yes, everyone needs to figure out what is best himself.
I find your way of doing quite intersting.

It depends also on what kind of posting type you are.
Some people are better at playing with words and too shy to post pictures of themselves for example.

In my opinion, ​it's important​ totest​s many things to try and see what works for someone. Keep on going your way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37