LONDON COFFEE MEETUP UP ON 30TH APRIL AT WHOLE FOODS, HIGH ST KENSINGTON

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Myself and @redrica are organising our 3rd steemit coffee meet up on 30th April at whole foods market on High st Kensington. We love this venue as it's super chilled, can stay as long as we want and have constant access to food and drink to fit any dietary requirements!

We will meet at 11:30 am and have been known to stay till 9pm :-0 (but feel free to arrive and leave as and when :)) We have had a great turn out amongst the London community and had lots of fun.

Please feel free to join the discord server for more information or to chat about the event or any future events and please resteeem and share with any other London steem bloggers who may be interested in coming along.

https://discord.gg/qDHTeWH

Some photos from past events....

20180319_152039-1.jpg

image-1.jpg

image.jpg

DQmU1e24drvCvaPKzFq9hhSFNS5DSTWGEuM7i2EffentBqp_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Yay, I think I missed the memo that you co-organized this with @redrica. Looking forward to seeing you and hanging out next week! <3

awesome will be great to see you :) if it's really sunny we can always move to a park for a bit <3

Ooooo I second that motion! Need me some Vitamin D!

its the one thing my tests always come back borderline for, I guess it's.a symptom of uk winters haahaah

You can join chat about it here. https://discord.gg/qDHTeWH
♥️🤩

Oh awesome! Joined! Though I must say I often forget about the existence of Discord... 🙈

I know hahah I'm now only active in like 2 groups couldn't keep up!
your welcome to use the group to organise your own meet ups also, there are different sections for all over Europe.

Whole foods is right by Holland Park I think if its sunny we could always buy some food and sit in the park

Hehe yea, we usually organize it as a group on the discord, so I don't bother saying who organizes it, but I guess @ultravioletmag and I tend to be the most proactive in picking the dates? ;)

Hoping best of luck for you as well as @redrica , hope the steemit coffee meeting will went good.
It really looks a nice place to gather.

that's a great thing that you are promoting steem in coffee shops, this will help steem grow and more people will join the platform, great

Cool..
I hope there'll be a few meetups in Kashmir soon.
I can't wait to be a part of one.

you could start organising one :)

I could but the problem is, the ones I know who are using steemit from around here are the ones who have commented above.
I brought them on steemit about two months ago.
There aren't enough people :(

the first meet up I organised had one person ! :)

That's really cool..
Soon enough :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65