You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Groups attacking and devaluing Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

While I agree this abuse needs to be reported and pointed out. I also want to point out that blaming an entire group country or religion is not good for any of us. Part of Israel and zionism has ill intent, just like part of our own govnmt has ill intent ( ahem CIA) but that doesn't mean we all do. I am not jewish personally. But this is religion that has been scapegoated for years by people with ill intent in their own religion. The holocaust was just that. The not so nice jews trying to obliterate the healing and helpful jews. Just be careful. Mob mentality is a dangerous tool where they use us against ourselves and the very nature of the loving human spirit.

Sort:  

You seem to have fallen into the trap of, if you mention one Jew, then you're blaming all Jews. This mentality is quite prevalent in the West at the moment, it's called the culture of critique, invented by the Frankfurt School.

I did some research and came up with Israeli groups doing this. I only said "Such groups as" and "Steemit users like", I never blamed an entire group, country, or religion, yet you assume that's what I am doing. You see now you misrepresented my post.

It's like when a DNA scientists says, on average blacks have a lower IQ than whites", it's called racist. A fact can't be racist, or in my case anti-Semitic, they're just facts.

Oh not at all! I didn't mean to come across that way. I simply meant to point out exactly that trap to anyone that didn't catch that!

Well if your finding your voice drowned out here you could always go speak at the UN, they spend most of their time on the crimes of israel while ignoring the real and ongoing ethnic cleansing in say sudan.

And please hear that I really appreciate you and your posts and your work! I truly did not mean to offend anyone!

You'll never win, @Bloom, the Goyim know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34