MMA Legend Matt Hughes Injured in Train Accident

in #steemit7 years ago

Matt_Hughes.png

UFC legend and former welterweight champion Matt Hughes was airlifted to a hospital in Illinois today when his truck was struck by a train.

This headline came a shock to me as I became a MMA fan right around the time Hughes was at the top of his game and was having the best fights of his career. I quickly became a fan of his and followed him all the way up until his retirement from MMA.

There is little information about the accident since it happened today, but there are reports that Hughes was seriously injured and suffered head trauma from the collision.

My thoughts are with him and his family and I want him to come out okay because he is one of the class acts of the sport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43