You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Hosting the #2 India Steemit Accelerator in Bangalore on 30th July! This is What You Can Expect!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @Firepower, I was just going through your profile. Looks great. You guys are doing an awesome job. Would you allow me to post an off topic question here that is about steemit chat? Actually, I could never login there despite several attempts. It always gives wrong password/ user id error whereas I login from the same login details that I use to login everyday.

Is it a common error or just happening to me?

I would appreciate if you could help me on it.

Followed and upvoted!

Good luck with your event!

Sort:  

Hi @ugetfunded Just to quickly outline the steps for Steemit.Chat a/c creation and use.

You need to use a separate account on chat. Use the same username as on Steemit.com but you have to create a new account there as Steemit.com and Steemit.Chat are not the same site.

If you already have a Chat account, create another using a fresh email and DM me once you get in and I'll get your original account up and running.

I hope this helps.

Hi @Firepower, I am from Mumbai. Would like to connect with you to know more about this. Please suggest what is the best medium to connect...emails, whatsapp or steem chats... If it is chat, I probably have to learn how to do that :-)

Hi @rajavelthiruvu, join steemit.chat and #India channel. You can connect with me and other fellow Indians.