You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit etiquette - is reposting your own original content verboten?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have the same conundrum. I don't know when to post something to my blog, and when here. I try not to have any cross-polination - for no good reason at all whatsoever.

Typically it breaks down by topic. Everything about cryptocurrency I post here. I've written a few Apple posts here, too. But hard-core technical stuff, I post to my blog. I guess I kinda feel like that's my "Here, I'm an Internet Person, if this helps me get a job then that is very good" site.

Whereas here I post stuff that's weirder or more philosophic or more rambling. Or "might be boring to people who know my blog," maybe?

I'm still not sure.

Sort:  

That's sort of been my approach as well. Folks that follow me on twitter or read my blog know they'll usually be getting a specific technical step-by-step tutorial, or perhaps some higher level business stuff, but I try not to ramble on my blog. Folks get emailed when I post something new there (if they signed up for that) and I try really hard not to invade their inbox for a (delicious, delicious) curried egg recipe. Notifications here are more passive so I feel a little more at ease waxing rhapsodic here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33