Unspoken wordssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

If I said I love you and you run
would I follow?

If I choose not to say
would you stay?

If you stayed
would I be happy
knowing you are not with me.

If I'm satisfied with being just
friends. Why do I dream of you?

Even in the day,
anytime I close my eyes
I see you.

Now I have to choose.
Between fear and pain
which do I give into?

I know some words are better left
unspoken. But, what if those unspoken
words are the only words you wish to say?

The only words.

#miraharlson rewrites

Sort:  

Well done!
Very well done.

Thanks.

Your post has been manually curated by the Many Voices Project. The MV Project exists to promote diversity and difference on the blockchain. If you would like to support our work and that of our Founder @sapphic Please consider voting for her witness via steemconnect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16