My Day 2 Lessons on Steemit: Knowing the terms and conditions

in #steemit6 years ago

So far, so good.

I have spent almost 6 hours reading and understanding how Steemit and the Steem Blockchain works. I think I know at least 0.1% of https://steemit.com now. :D

Upvote, comment, re-steem and voting power

Knowing what these functions are fundamentals of using Steemit. I like keeping things short and to summarize, upvote posts that have good content, comment on topics you have insights about and re-steem if you want to 'bookmark' or share a post.

You can vote using your voting power (100%) and voting takes away 2%. Voting power is re-charged every 24 hours by a total of 20% back to 100%. The higher your voting power, the more power your upvote is. My goal is to upvote 10-11 times a day, keeping my voting power high for the next day.

I believe in the Steemit community and I am trying to find my purpose here. I can tell you, many joined Steemit thinking that THEY WILL BECOME A FAMOUS WRITER. Me too. But there is more to that - a lot more you can do here if you starting reading up on other Steemit posts.

If you like reading and writing, share your voice and let's grow together on Steemit.

I'm not thinking of becoming a steemit tutorial writer... //fingers-crossed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67