Flag For Flag | Problem on The Steemit Site

in #steemit7 years ago

Flag For Flag.png

a659ddab7a2c64c5bfc585e7b6cbd647.png

This is what I see today and I have no idea why I got so many flags on so many different post of mine in a matter of one day. Oh ya thats right, its revenge.. The problem I have noticed while on steemit for one month.

The Reason For The Revenge

f4c865939f6b26f69c57c0793bfb9a8f (1).png
This one Post started all of this. AND its because I flagged the post because it was a spam post which was an advertisement for a site.

Available to: new clients
Bonus: $30 on a live account - no deposit required.
All profits earned can be withdrawn
LINK :https://www.xm .com/trading-bonus
ARE YOU LIKE FOREX THEN TRY IT DON'T MISS THIS CHANCE

Thats the reason I Flagged the post, Now I usually never flag post but I will flag post if its spam and just wants you to go to a site, and then from that point the author that I flagged his post went on to my post and decided to flag them. Now I dont mind if someone flags my post for one of the appropriate reasons because thats why the creators of Steemit has made the button, but from this I think he has purposely just flagged all of my post because I flagged one of his.

The Conclusion

I Feel like its now a punishment to flag down someones post because they will come back and just flag your post because you decided to flag one of their post they made. I feel like this will ruin the Steemit community slowly but surely because everyone will be afraid to flag a post or comment because they will be attacked back with flags from that author.

Help


Please help me by spreading this through the steemit community to somehow find a way to get attention to this problem. You can Write your own post about the problem or resteem this post to try to get the most attention we can to this. I hope people here on Steemit can help me out also since I dont know how to contact Steemit about this problem.

Sort:  

that hurt's! resteemed.

Thank You Pawos, Really appreciate it.

I have been on Steemit for a month as well and I have flagged few posts for exact reason as you...ads/spam/misleading claims - you name it...

We shouldnt be worried about getting flagged for doing the right thing to keep steemit's quality up. I am curious to see how we can ensure genuine people/posts do not become victims of retaliation...

How do I check if I got flagged back?

One way is to go to your post and you should see everyone who has upvote your post with their name with a "+" next to the name.

and the people who have flagged your post will have a "-" right next to their name.

Also I used SteemNow and you can check to see what upvotes and downvotes you have received.

Congratulations @tylersilver! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I didnt know this!!
Ouch....I had flagged some spam tooo.... Hope they dont know this, or they may retalliate. Sux!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64