Note of absense

in #steemit5 years ago

32441704-rubber-stamps-with-text-out-of-order-inside-illustration.jpg

At the moment i am having severe issues with my laptop that will not be resolved quickly . Sporadically and with a lot of effort i get her to comply for a few minutes but there is no way i can do anything productive like this. this means for now there will be no new posts , Music or art from me until this is resolved . I am hoping to be back in the game by winter but cannot promise anything . A friend says she is trying to see if she can get me something used earlier but again that is not a sure thing. I will try to Take care of my last run of electric dreams but this is also not promised at the moment as my laptop could die for good at any given moment .

Sort:  

Oh no! That is terrible. Hopefully you have a phone and can do some things from there. I post daily on Actifit from my phone, and do most upvoting on my phone. It's nearly impossible to do anything complex like contests without a good computer, however.

Do you have access to a library that has computers? One thing you could think about doing is creating a template in Google docs with all your formatting. Then you can click in the doc, click Select All and paste into a new post. Then you just have to edit. This might make it possible to continue your contests until have a functioning laptop again.

Limited ones yes but with my eyes being as they are it will take a while

Good luck with technology!

Thank you for the update @tygertyger, hope your friend can get you something soon so you don't have to wait till winter...
As a side note, there are phone apps like Partiko or Appics that one can use for update purposes if not for regular postings and reading. I don't use mine for internet, generally, but now and then for specific purposes. Sorry you're having trouble with the equipment.

yeah I just have issues reading my tiny screen but I am working on it ...

Well that freaking sucks. Sorry to hear! I know the feeling though. Hope you can get back on sooner and resolve these problems.

yeah me too :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53