I resteemed a post and I feel cheap, and then go on about how steem feels like a scam.

in #steemit7 years ago


I did it, I upvoted and resteemed a post that said free steem with an upvote and a resteem, and I thought there would be no harm in it, but I feel like I'm one of those people who fell for one those ads where they say "want to make money at home with no effort? Come apply at so and so scam company and we'll give you a free dollar and a blowjob" and it turns out that free dollar, is the theft of your social security number, and that blowjob is the feeling of utter depression. That reminds me, I tried to get one of my friends into steemit, she's a writer and I think she could make some money off her work if she wanted too, I go to explain to her about steemit, and she says it sounds like a scam. I fail to explain what cryptocurrency is and she is left uninterested, maybe I could do a paper on how cryptocurrency is legit. I don't know, but anyways heres a picture of a puppy that I got off the internet.

Sort:  

I've done it before too. Doing it once isn't any big thing, but doing it over and over again, I think, does not produce a reward that's equal to the time commitment of making sure to stay on top of the darn things. :)

Loading...

Have felt like that many times

there are thousands of books published on cryptcurrency already published and thousands of hours of video made on it.. so trying to explain someone what cryptocurrency is by spending few minutes must create confusions anyway

we often fall in some scam . very one next to us want to make fools .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90