You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ashes to Ashes, Votes to Dust: Making votes count

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am also going to try to visit smaller blogs a little more often and bump some of the comments that deserve it. I know that it isn't much but,

Oh it is a lot, believe me. I got the chance to find you in the early days of my Steemit journey, and even a 1% upvote from you meant a great deal for me. Just the knowledge that there's a bigger player wanting to support newcomers is a big boost of motivation. Don't underestimate your importance to your little followers Taraz. It might be more significant than you think :).

Sort:  

If I see a post or comment at .02 a lot of times I will upvote it to try and make sure it gets paid out. The .01 posts with multiple upvotes are what really sucks. :( I'll also often let people know that their self upvotes don't count when I see those .00 or .01 self upvotes.

The small accounts actually meana lot to me because they are often the ones who engage well. I do understand the larger accounts being spread thin though as I know for myself, it is very, very hard to get to comments these days with the depth I would like.

@tarazkp They do engage well and that's been my favorite part of steemit so far, the community! Thanks for supporting the smaller accounts! I don't know if you want me to upvote your comment or not haha. I'll save it for a smaller account today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77