Sort:  

Certainly you are allowed to flag, but why do it unless there is a good reason to do so. I only upvote a post or comment if I like the post, if not I do nothing, and if the post or comment is an obvious scam I may consider flagging it. Greetings!

Yes and i can even downvote if i think reward is to high. But for me it feels like all are crying if somebody flags.

Yes, that would be the price you pay; even if you are perfectly justified in flagging a post, others will see it as a missed opportunity to get a vote for respectfully disagreeing with the content.

In my opinion you cant ignore bad content and you have to flag it. And i also flag if reward is to high. I do it to often in the last time because all are just upvoting. For me its both upvote and downvote.
I think my picture is a quite good overview of this problem.
Even nobody upvoted it. Other do content about cats and apples but i like to do this content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76