Signing up process

in #steemit6 years ago

Pending the HF20 which will make onboarding of new steemians easier, there have been a lot of ways to register and get a new steemit account within minutes.

Recently I had to open new account for two new people. It has been the same question of when will my account be approved?. In order to get them their account on the spot, I chatted @gee1 up. She gave me a process of doing it and within 2 minutes I created a new account for the intending steemians.

This is the summary and what I think you should know. I believe something like this must have been documented by someone else here on steemit anyway.

1. Read

https://signup.steemit.com

2. Go to

https://v2.steemconnect.com/accounts/create
and enter the details below:

username: what you want to create for the person

Password: This is automatically generated

Steem: Put 0.100

Vest: 30706.285335

image.png

Thereafter click on continue and a new interface requiring your username and password will show up.

image.png

After this the new account (@username) is created.

You have just onboarded a new steemian

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Wow, this is really helpful. Thanks for sharing..

Yes, it is helpful and quite easy.

This is nice to know.

Yes it is. :)

I want to open a new account for my guy
Can I open it with the links here freely?

Yes. You can. You just need to follow those two processes. And 15 SP will be deducted from your SP to the new account. You can also withdraw the 15 SP back(undelegate).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34