Missing Posting Authority

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

After two hours of doing an awesome translation for a post by @maryfavour.

I hit the submit button, but i got this message.

I felt really sad. I was awake to finish this and my dear steemit.com nor steemstage.com couldnot allow me to post.

I hope it is fixed soon.

I will try on busy.org, I hope it goes through.

Sort:  

Oh my goodness! I can empathise with you. Similar thing has been happening to me very recently whenever I try to post in steemit.com . The DDos attack has messed up their user interface (UI), I guess. Although I don't understand Yoruba/Spanish, your translated works are highly appreciated, because I know how powerful language can influence people.

A little piece of advice: Please, try to save the draft of your work in busy.org or MS Word/Markdown pad pro. When you do this, whatever be the case, you'll always have the original draft to refer to and retrieve information from. There is a tutorial I am developing now, it is saved in busy.org. What is left is for me to make the video, retrieve the information from busy.org and see if I can post it there or steemitstage.com . Gradually, I'm learning how not to log into steemit.com .
Meanwhile, there is steemitstage.com being tested in it's beta phase. You might want to try that too, using your posting keys to access the UI. Keep steeming!

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar.

Thank you @maryfavour. I finally used busy.org to post it. Hahaha, no problem, with the languages you dont understand. It is for the many of us who will like to read in basic mother tongue. Thank you for appreciating the translation. I will get the post up soon.

I look forward to your tutorial as well. Cheers.

Many people have been having similar issues lately. I wonder what's up. I once wrote a very long post and couldnt find it after submitting it and had to start all over again. The same thing is happening with comments. It's really annoying

Thats not cool at all. I can't imagine rewriting a long post again. Glad you didnt give up.

I had the same problem when posting mine yesterday. I was so sad to. but all the same you are doing a great job with the translation thing. Eku ise ooo.

Hello @turpsy

I had the same experience, and @sweetestglo-eu and @smyle helped me out.

Copy your work and save it somewhere. Reload your page. Paste your work back and post. It should go through. I hope this helps.

@eurogee

Ok. I will retry it. Thanks @eurogee

Omo'ya give time, osi maa se

Ok o. Ko te te sise o

I can't get on steemit.com either, troubled times. good thing you had your work saved :-)
Good luck on busy.org, I'm using beta.chainbb.com
Cheers

Thanks @codypanama. I did save my work because of prior information i heard. I hope this will be fixed soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79