You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MR. MARKET HAD A DEPRESSION YESTERDAY - WONDERFUL OPPORTUNITY FOR HODL'ERS

in #steemit7 years ago

Good insights, @onetin84.

I have a similar strategy with BTC/ETH. Hold some, buy altcoins with some. Definitely a smart move buying in at lower market rates.

As for EOS, I see it dropping much further in price before it spikes with further development and towards the end of the ICO. I would definitely hold on that one too.

I'm switching my investment strategy from some fiat to all crypto as well. When banks are looking into private distributed ledger technology (even the Federal Reserve), you know it's a safer bet long term.

Sort:  

Thank you for your longer comment, saw it just now. Long term i think the FED has no choice and uses the blockchain in their own favor. I thought about switching many times in the last months. Which share should i put into cryptocurrencies? Currently i'm in with about 20% and think about increasing the share maybe up to 50%.

I would definitely go with what you're comfortable, as far as what percentage to invest. Cryptos, while lucrative are still fairly high risk. I put a little more into those I feel have longevity, like bitcoin, steem and a couple others.

I also look at the trends for smaller cryptos, check out their white papers, how they're using blockchain, roadmaps, development teams and potential before considering a smaller investment.

Really, it's a matter of personal preference.

As for the Fed and banks. Its smart looking into open ledgers and I think can only mean more security for cryptocurrencies long term.

pocketsend:100@onetin84

Successful Send of 100
Sending Account: tunnelrat
Receiving Account: onetin84
New sending account balance: 999900
New receiving account balance: 99
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: a3c3740ee2a87a45638373289527679f8bb68682
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67