New Steemit Tool: STEEM Income Calculator - Projected SP GrowthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

How Much Will Your STEEM Account Be Worth In 2 Months?

Introducing my first Steemit Tool: The STEEM Income Calculator. In doing research on what it takes to become a steem witness and operate a node, I found myself trying to calculate my average growth rate if I were to be active everyday on Steemit.

So, I started crunching numbers and decided to automate the process based on a projected growth percentage for the week that I got from Steem Supply. And get the latest USD price of STEEM from Bittrex.

The result of my efforts are now available for anyone to use (including the banner) at CoinThru.com

Just Plug-In Your Values

I designed the calculator to accept the number of weeks, current steem power, growth percentage and current value (as seen in the first image.

You can get your current Steem Power by combining your Steem and Steem Power (or just Steem Power) from your Steemit wallet. The next image shows my potential growth on Steem Supply.

Calculate Your Results

Now just plug-in all your values (try with different numbers of weeks if you like) and press Calculate.

The Results Are In!

The STEEM Income Calculator process and displays your results in the next column, broken down by weekly growth. Every 4th week is labelled as 1 month (not 100% accurate) just for reference.

At the very top of the page is your Starting values (SP, Percentage, USD value).

At the very bottom of your results is your accumulated total growth in SP and USD.

Each week displays your New SP, how much it increased in SP and USD based on your percentage and the New USD Value at the rate you entered.

I hope you find this tool useful. Any feedback you have would be very appreciated. If you encounter any issues or have suggestions you can also find me on Steemit Chat most nights.

Sort:  

Upvoted, and following you

It doesn't work for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14