Sort:  

I literally just reached a rating of 39 when some whale came and flag one of my post for "tag" abuse and my post was hidden and im back to 34 and despite my increase in followers i have gotten less and less attention since i started, why am i working to get followers if i cant even get one upvote for my original content

Well, because i believe that Steemit has been marketed to the crypto community with the idea that it is built on a Decentralized Model which now from recent events has made me take into consideration what Decentralization really is and means. Just because steemit isnt governed by an official singular entity, the power and influence of capital on steemit is still very much consolidated. Any whale has the power to make or break a dolphin or minnow especially and there is no recourse for action, the minnows are subject to the whims of the whales.

Interesting...I didnt know this can happen. Thanks for the info.

Please resteem. Yeah, it was a bummer. I felt robbed, like your working your as off as this entry level part-time postion and some board member comes and says send him home for the rest of the week, i dont like the way he tucked his shirt in......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54