To Bluff or Not To Bluff; That is The Question

in #steemit6 years ago

Tout est une question de bluff - It's all about bluffing

bluff-2757392__340.jpg

How much do you bluff? Not to ruin your game or anything, just generally speaking... do you bluff? How often? Only against certain players?

Here's another question... is bluffing the same thing as betting a player off of the pot? What do you think? I think it's different. To me, bluffing is done in a more leading way... when I do bluff, it's not only to get you off of the pot, it's also to make you think that I have a bigger hand than I do.

Is bluffing different online than in person? I have so many questions!

Lucksacks_logo555.png

Let's talk about bluffing tomorrow while we play a ring game on lucksacks! I'd love to hear your thoughts on this vitally important part of everyone's poker game!

Just Beth333.jpg

Sort:  

I have never bluffed....EVER!

I believe you.

Bluffing is mainly to get off somebody of the hand when you have poor odds BUT you must be aware of opponents ranges AND bluff only when your handhave backdoors! This way your bluff may turn to a BIG hand.

I love to bluff.. even more than bluffing I like to show you that I'm bluffing.. repeatedly... that way you'll be more likely to call when I have a monster...

Dude I never see any zaps from you these days? What is your poker name?
Happy New Year !
zappy-day-blunt.jpg

Zappl was acting funny for me.. not letting me upload pictures... which is important for me.. but you are right.. I have dropped the ball.. I'll do better next year.. promise.

I'm GotU2 on @spl.. Happy New Year..

They are really slow to update anything, but a great concept :-) I have the app on my phone now but rarely use it, just suffer through zappl.com on my laptop. Shit I always type Zapple hehe its a drink in Canada LOL.
See you @ the tables GotU2 :-)

Bluffing is nedded of course... But the timing and the position on your table is very important. Chip stack also to the guy you want to outplay or bluff... That's just some of the factors you have to think abt... The bord... Players style... Bla bla... But yes if you want to Winn in the long run... Bluff is needed! Of course it's not abt what cards you have it's abt what the other players have and what the bord show.. And a bunch of other things... 🌟👍

Thanks for sharing the post....It was really interesting to read....thanks for sharing.

tuck-fheman looks suspiciously like The Bethinator...

I don't bluff all that much, but when I do and it comes off (particularly when I have total shit), I always feel bad. I could never be an actual successful poker player.

Congratulations @tuck-fheman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Bluffing is suicide online. Just don't ;) I still haven't learned not to tho.

Bluffing is tough in the freerolls because you're not putting your own money on the line. I've seen some crazy bets and calls. Easy to play crazy when it doesn't cost you a dime. Of course I would never bluff. That would be dishonest.

well - I guess all of us have to bluff ... especially when playing Omaha this is an essential part of the game - either by betting your combo draws and making other fold but at the same time still having a lot of outs to improve your own hand or by just outplaying somebody when you know exactly what kind of hand your oponent has and being aware of the fact that he will not be able calling a proper sized bet

off course you will have to put your mind in this before you play the hand, hence having a "game plan" by hand to go with all the trough till the river.

well ... that´s just my thoughts

what you thinking @tuck-fheman?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98